Motivation

Nothing like a birthday to kick you in your pants and get you motivated, right?? It was couple years ago on my 24th birthday when I was feeling so down and like I really needed to get moving and get moving, I did. I talked about my lists and goals in my previous post, so no need to reiterate. What I’m getting at is that my birthday was yesterday and once again I wasn’t where I wanted to be. Now, I’m pretty realistic and I realize that it’s probably a good thing to always want more. To want to be a better version of yourself and to continually work toward something better. However, I really just want to be comfortable with me. I want to be happy with where I am while still striving for excellence and as of today? I’m not there. So I’m getting off my butt, I’m shaking it, eating better, and doing the things that make me happy. I’m writing more, listening more, talking less. Of course, it’s only been a day, but these are the things I am focusing on. I looked back at my list of 30 things to do before I turn 30 today that I mentioned last week, I wanted to tweak a few things but there were some that I accomplished over the last year so that makes me feel good, like I’m somewhat on track. Maybe someday I’ll remember to share it. 🙂 What are some things to look forward to in the upper twenties?? I think it’s going to be an interesting adventure.

Leave a Reply

